Faculty and Staff Members of Grace College Honored for Years of Service

Back Row: Glenn Goldsmith (15 yrs), Dr. James Swanson (20 yrs) Third Row: Dr. William Katip, Dr. Mark Norris (10 yrs) Second Row: Sandra Ide (10 yrs), Deb Musser (20 yrs), Leana Allison (25 yrs), Melissa Chappell (10 yrs), Deb Katip, Chad Briscoe (5 yrs), Dr. Roger Peugh (25 yrs), Dr. Nate Bosch (5 yrs), Susan Koser (10 yrs) Front Row: Sina Locke (15 yrs), Deonda Jones (20 yrs), Tonya Cardin (5 yrs), Collette Olson (20 yrs), Christine French (5 yrs), Scott Blum (10 yrs), Charlanne Wolff (5 yrs), Carol Vosberg (20 yrs) Not Pictured: Mike Alejado (5 yrs), Heather Johnson (5 yrs), Kim Reiff (5 yrs) and Mike Yocum (20 yrs)

Each year, Grace honors faculty and staff who have served the college for five years, and again every five years thereafter. This year, Grace honored 23 members of the college and seminary at their annual luncheon. First-time honorees included Mike Alejado, assistant volleyball coach; Chad Briscoe, athletic director; Dr. Nate Bosch, associate professor of Environmental Science; Tonya Cardin, office manager for the School of Ministry; Christine French, coordinator of Special Needs Services; Heather Johnson, head softball coach; Kim Reiff, chair of the Art Department; and Charlanne Wolff, counselor.

Ten-year honorees included Scott Blum, women’s basketball coach; Melissa Chappell, staff accountant; Sandy Ide, student accounts manager; Sue Koser, registration technician; and Dr. Mark Norris, dean of the School of Arts and Sciences. Fifteen-year honorees included Glenn Goldsmith, off-campus student coordinator and assistant chief of Campus Safety and Sina Locke, administrative assistant for Student Affairs and Academic Services.

Six individuals were honored for 20 years of service, including Deonda Jones, OIT programmer and analyst; Deb Musser, director of the counseling center; Collette Olson, payroll coordinator; Dr. Jim Swanson, vice president of Student Affairs and Academic Services; Carol Vosberg, administrative assistant in the School of Education; Mike Yocum, associate professor of Communication; Leana Allison, campus post office supervisor and Dr. Roger Peugh, campus prayer coordinator, were honored for 25 years of dedicated service as well.

“Grace College & Seminary would not be what it is today if it weren’t for the hard work and dedication of so many individuals,” said Grace President Bill Katip. “Congratulations to all of our honorees this year. We are so thankful for each and every one of them.”

Comments are closed.