Grace College & Seminary Honors Faculty and Staff Years of Service

Each year, Grace College & Seminary honors faculty and staff who have served the college for five years, and again every five years thereafter. This spring, Grace honored 23 employees at a recognition luncheon held on May 1. First-time honorees included Kim Huntsman, financial aid coordinator; Monica Boyer, administrative assistant for the Graduate Department of Counseling & Interpersonal Relations; Dr. Cheryl Bremer, assistant professor of Education and chair of the Special Education Department; Dr. Jared Burkholder, assistant professor of American and World History; Dr. John French, site director of Weber School Fort Wayne; Dr. Jeffrey Peck, associate professor of Education; Dan McNamara, resident director; Valerie Crumbley, chapel administrative assistant; Aubrey Alcorn, assistant women’s soccer coach; Andria Harshman, assistant director of Athletics and head women’s volleyball coach;  Matt Hotchkin, head men’s soccer coach; and Larry Schuh, head tennis coach.  Ten-year honorees included Greg Weimer, director of Planned Giving; Aaron Crabtree, dean of students; Joseph Lehmann, associate professor of English; and Kelly Sharp, Athletic Department office manager. Fifteen-year honorees included Jacob Barros, OIT network administrator; Dr. Tom Stallter, professor of Intercultural Studies and World Mission and executive director of the GTS Center for Korean Studies; Dr. Roger Stichter, associate professor of Accounting and Finance; Dr. Bill Katip, current provost and president-elect; and Rick Koontz, associate professor of Computer Information and program director of Management of Information Systems. Dr. George Slaughter, professor of Psychology was honored for 25 years of service and Dr. Mike Grill, former dean of the School of Behavioral Sciences and professor of Psychology, was posthumously honored for 35 years of dedicated service.

“It is a joy to honor those who have dedicated years and sometimes decades of service to Grace College & Seminary,” said Audrey Russell, Director of Human Resources. “The time and passion they have contributed to the Grace community is truly an inspiration.”

2013 Employee Recognition Luncheon Honorees with Dr. Ron and Barbara Manahan. Back row (L to R): Joseph Lehmann, Larry Schuh, Rick Koontz, Aaron Crabtree, Jacob Barros, Matt Hotchkin, Dr. Bill Katip, Josh Grill*, Dr. Steve Grill*, Dr. George Slaughter. Front row (L to R): Kelly Sharp, Andria Harshman, Greg Weimer, Dr. Tom Stallter, Dr. Jared Burkholder, Dr. Jeffrey Peck, Dan McNamara, Monica Boyer, Dr. Cheryl Bremer, Valerie Crumbley, Becky Grill*, Barbara Manahan, Dr. Ron Manahan. Not pictured: Aubrey Alcorn, Dr. John French, Kim Huntsman and Dr. Roger Stichter. *Present to receive Dr. Mike Grill’s posthumous recognition were his wife, Becky Grill, his son, Josh Grill, and his brother, Dr. Steve Grill.

Comments are closed.